Users can now archive individual messages on the Web Inbox. This change makes it easier for users to manage messages in the inbox while allowing them to navigate through the inbox more quickly.
How it works
Users can click the archive button to "remove" it from the inbox. This removes the message from the "All" inbox.
The message goes into the archived folder. If a contact replies to the message, the message thread will show up again under the "All", "Unread" and "Needs attention" inboxes as expected.
Users can also archive conversations as many times as they need to.
Automatically archive messages when a report is sent
We've introduced a new feature to automatically archive messages when a report is sent. This feature is found at the bottom right side of the inbox under "Automatic Archive Setting".
If the setting is toggled to "on" and a volunteer submits a report, that message thread is automatically sent to the archived folder.
The user can then turn this toggle on or off to control the default behavior. Similar to the above, if a contact replies to the message, the message thread will show up again under the "All", "Unread" and "Needs attention" inboxes as expected.
Automatic archiving of message threads older than 2 months
Additionally, we will now automatically archive any message threads older than 2 months that have not had any recent activity. Power users with tons of old messages will have their inbox cleaned up and it saves them the trouble of having to manually archive old messages.
No action is required from users.