[Archived] Actions: Public vs Private

  • Updated

Hey there! You've found yourself on an archived article. You can find the up-to-date article here!

Actions Overview

 

The screenshots in this article represent an older design of our application. The look and feel of this feature may be different on your instance of the app. Please stay tuned for an updated screenshot.

 

Campaigns on Impactive can choose whether they want actions to be public or private.

Log into your Admin dashboard via impactive.io, and click the fourth tab down called Actions with a megaphone next to it. You will be led to a page that lists all your actions, sorts by published, private or draft, indicates the type of action created, and shares high-level performance stats.

For instructions on setting up an action please see our article here.

Every action setup requires the same three details: a title, a description, and a custom call-to-action. These will be the three things your audience sees consistently when scrolling through your Impactive feed.

 

call_to_action.png

Every action also allows three optional details: scheduled publishing, targeted recipients, and added media.

There are three action status types: published (public), published (private), and draft.

When creating an action if a date and time to "publish this action at" is selected, it will become a published AND public action visible for any of your volunteers to see. 

publish.png

Private actions allow you to invite a specific set of volunteers to complete the action and ensure the action is visible only to those invited by you. This is helpful if you or admins on your campaign want to test an action before sending it out. 

To make sure your actions are sent only to a private group of users, either a) target the action to a pre-determined list of users in the Lists > User Lists section of Admin, OR b) save the action as a draft > go to the Users tab in Admin > hand-select the users for the action > using the dropdown in Users, assign the specific action to those users.

 

pub_priv.png

 

*** Remember any scheduled posts will become published, and then public for any user in your following to see.

Was this article helpful?

/